legacy-knowledge-base
Publicado Jun. 25, 2030

"Forced" re-assignment of a Workflow task

written-by

Solyom Nagy-Györkös

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

legacy-article

learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text

Issue

  • Is it possible to re-assign a Workflow task?
  • Consider the following scenario:
    • A user assigns a workflow task to themselves
    • This user resigns/disappears/goes on holiday without processing the task at hand
    • The task becomes to be urgent

Environment

  • DXP 7.4

Resolution

  • Liferay covers the functionality to reassign a Workflow task, even if the assigned user is absent
  • Out-of-the-box any user, with Administrator role, can assign/re-assign and approve a task which was triggered by the "Single Approver" workflow
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue

legacy-knowledge-base