After activating Publications, publication users can make changes directly in production
written-by
Daniel Mijarra
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
legacy-article
learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text
Issue
- With Publications active, we want to prevent publication users from being able to make changes directly in production, we only want them to be able to change publications.
Environment
- Quarterly Release 2023.q3
Resolution
- To prevent a user from being able to publish in Production, it is required to activate the Sandbox Only mode:
1. Go to Applications Menu > Applications > Publications > Publications.
2. If Publications is already active, click on the three-dot menu (top right) and access the Publication's Settings.
3. Activate the Sandbox Only mode.
4. Users will need to close their active sessions (if any) and open new ones.
- It is necessary that the role assigned to the publication users, for example, the out-of-the-box role Publications User, does not have the Work on Production permission configured.
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue