Is it possible to disable the "Deletion" sliders for Staging Publications?
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
legacy-article
learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text
Issue
- We would like to prevent our Staging content managers from using the "Delete Application Data Before Importing" and "Replicate Individual Deletions" sliders when performing a staging publication event, so they do not remove content from the Live site by not understanding their purpose or accidentally selecting these settings. Is this possible out-of-the-box?
Resolution
- At this time, there are no out-of-the-box methods to remove these sliders from the Staging Publication configurations page.
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue