Modified by field shows the anonymized user as the modifier after its deletion
written-by
István Gergely-Tárnoki
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
legacy-article
learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text
Issue
- If we create an asset, e.g. a document with a user, who we delete afterward and anonymize the assets it created, then the Modified by field shows that user as the modifier even if we anonymized that asset with another user
- Why doesn't it display the user that anonymized the asset as the modifier?
Resolution
-
This is the expected behavior. Showing the anonymous user in the Modified by field after anonymization is because every version has its own Modified by field, and if a user reverts back to a previous version, it makes it possible to remove the connection with any user that created subsequential versions for that asset
- This is the case for other assets, like web content, blogs, message boards, etc. as well
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue