legacy-knowledge-base
Publicado Jun. 25, 2030

The user's access to the database was revoked

written-by

Rafael Regner

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

legacy-article

learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text
Note: please note that Liferay has renamed its Liferay Experience Could offerings to Liferay SaaS (formerly LXC) and Liferay PaaS (formerly LXC-SM).

Issue

  • I changed the lcp-secret-database-user secret on DXP console Settings and published changes.
  • After doing this, the previous user's access to the database was revoked.
  • In the database service logs, I see this message:
    Deleting obsolete user

Environment

  • Liferay PaaS

Resolution

  • This is an expected behavior that occurs because our database service is configured to delete obsolete users (a user becomes obsolete when the database username changes).
  • To avoid this, before changing the secret’s value, you must add the current username to a list of retained users using the LCP_DATABASE_USER_WHITELIST environment variable on the database service.

Additional Information

did-this-article-resolve-your-issue

legacy-knowledge-base