Why does logging in with a new user create two '\home' entries in the database?
Written By
Prarthana Jadhav
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
-
After logging into the portal, two entries of friendlyURL '\home' are made in the layout table for every new user is created
Environment
Resolution
- This is the intended behavior of Liferay.
-
The reason behind the creation of these two '/home' entries is that there are two pages present in Liferay whose friendly URL name is '/home'. Amongst which one is the Public page and another is a Private page.
-
If the requirement is to delete these entries, then below is the solution to achieve the same:
- But for the existing user’s personal site, the pages will get deleted automatically when the user will log in for the next time.
Did this article resolve your issue ?